1603

Contact Us

Have a question about the Burning Seed organisation, and not sure who to ask? You can direct all questions about the inner workings of Seed to feedback@burningseed.com

If you have a question for a specific Burning Seed Organisational team, you can contact them via the information below:

Meet The Teams

Burning Seed is created by you for you — there's no production company curating from up on high, or digging our ditches down below. It's all you and me. And our lead community organisers help create and maintain the infrastructure and systems that we need at the event, and throughout the year, by working in the following teams. Wanna know more organisational nitty gritty? You can read about Seed's legal entity, its history and financials here. 

ADMIN

The Admin Team ensures that all systems are go, by maintaining, publishing and updating the documentation from each team, and managing the back end of our web-based administrative programs.

Team Lead: <vacant>
Email: admin@burningseed.com

FINANCE

The Finance Team keeps an eye on the money and the event on track, by counting the beans, managing budgets and providing the community with financial reports.

Email: finance@burningseed.com

CREW WRANGLERS

The Crew Wrangling Team matches willing community members with the jobs and roles that make Burning Seed tick, both on site and during the year. They’re here to help you.

Team Lead: Rhianna Hobbs
Email: jointhecrew@burningseed.com

INDIGENOUS LIAISON

The Indigenous Liaison works closely with the Wiradjuri community whose land Burning Seed is held on. They strengthen relationships and arrange our Welcome to Country ceremony performed by Wiradjuri elders.

Indigenous Liaison: Nikki Wheatley
Email: indigenousliaison@burningseed.com

COMMS

The Comms Team engages, inspires and informs the Burner community and public about all things Burning Seed. They create and maintain our online presence including the official Burning Seed Facebook page, website, blogs and various other channels.

Comms Facilitator: Andy Goodyear aka Twinkle Toes
Comms Team Lead: <vacant>
Email: comms@burningseed.com

GATE KEEPERS

The Gate Keepers are responsible for managing the safe arrival of participants at Burning Seed. This includes checking tickets and IDs, ensuring everyone is being radically self reliant with enough food and water, and handing out wristbands and the WWW event guides.

Team Lead: Sam Cooling (Trainwreck)
2IC: Rodney Fitzsimmons aka PsySurge
Email: gate@burningseed.com

TICKETING

The Ticketing Team liaises with the ticketing vendor for Burning Seed, manages the ticket sales process, and responds to email enquiries from the community. 

Team Lead: Nick Westcott (Zuul)
Email: ticketing@burningseed.com

 

GREETERS

The grinning face of Burning Seed and ambassadors of the beautiful new world we are creating. Greeters are the first contact between participants and the transformational space of Red Earth City…

Team Lead: Jessica Fairburn & Rachel Holan
2IC: Kate Beckwith
Email: greeters@burningseed.com

THEME CAMPS

The Theme Camp Team helps foster one of Seed’s central interactive experiences. It facilitates the creation and collaboration of theme camps by providing support, information and placement.

Team Leads: "Nty" Nick Woodford & Aidan McCarthy
Email: themecamps@burningseed.com

TRAFFIC & PLACEMENT

Traffic and Placement is primarily responsible for controlling and directing traffic once participants have cleared the gate to ensure a smooth and efficient arrival for participants whilst ensuring the safety of all thoroughfare and camping areas

Team Lead: Luke Stephan
Email: traffic@burningseed.com

ARTERY

The ARTery department works with anyone bringing art to Burning Seed. ARTery facilitates and fosters the principles of radical self-expression and participation by advocating for and supporting art at the event through art grants and artist services.

Team Lead: Stephanie Selig
2IC: Naomi Smith
Email: artery@burningseed.com
Facebook: arteryburningseed

REDMV - MUTANT VEHICLES

The Red Earth Department of Mutant Vehicles manages the fleet of mutant vehicles (art cars) that make their way to Seed every year.

Team Lead: Daniel Zeller
Email: redmv@burningseed.com

PUBLICATIONS

The Publications Team look after our What, Where, When Event Guide and Survival Guide - two vital publications which educate people about Burning Seed and contain all of the events you can participate in on the Paddock. Publications is part of the Comms Team.

Team Lead: Tom Hodgson
Email: publications@burningseed.com

DESIGN

The Design Team adopts winning theme design and uses it to make our publications look amazing. You'll see their work on our Survival Guide, WWW Guide and Burning Seed map. They also create website banners, images and many other bits of media for use on our social media pages.

Team Lead: Miz Tipper
Email: design@burningseed.com

WEBSITE & WEB DESIGN

Our Website & Web Design Team encompasses a few different roles. The team is responsible for ensuring that the website runs smoothly, is kept up to date and looks for ways to better engage the community. Website & Web Design is part of the Comms Team.

Web Support: Andrew Lau
Web Content Lead: Sam Carman
Web Developer: <vacant>

TEMPLE GUARDIANS

Temple Guardians are present to preserve the safety of the Temple and its visitors, while ensuring its intent and its traditions are being respected.

Team Lead: Erin Killion
Email: templeguardians@burningseed.com

 

RANGERS

Rangers are our go-to people who roam Red Earth City making sure all is well. They’re usually the first to deal with an emergency, and work closely with the Medical, Fire and Security teams.

Team Lead: Shaan Ali 'Little Bear'
2IC: Eric Doriean 'Snorky'
Email: rangers@burningseed.com

PEER RANGERS

PEER Rangers will provide support on the Paddock for participants who are having an emotional, mental or psychological crisis that goes beyond the capacity of their local Burner community and Red Earth City Rangers to manage, but that does not yet need medical services.

Team Lead: Jacqueline "Ladysparkles"
2iC: James Clarke
Email:
 peers@burningseed.com

SANCTUARY

Sanctuary exists to provide participants a chill out space for when they are having difficulty adjusting to the stimuli at Seed.

Team Lead: Chris Knowling
2iC: Linda Callan
Email: sanctuary@burningseed.com

DPI

The Department of Planning and Infrastructure plans, builds and takes down Red Earth City’s basic infrastructure. DPI also oversees the Effigy/Temple builds.

Team Lead: Alistair Beattie
2IC: <vacant>
Email: dpi@burningseed.com

FIRE ART RESPONSE TEAM

The FART team is Burning Seed's fire department - they provide rapid fire emergency response and manage and inspect flammable art

Team Lead: Brian Denham
Email: fart@burningseed.com

LEAVE NO TRACE

The Leave No Trace team returns the paddock to its former glory, as close to its natural state as possible, and keeps a record of how well each theme camp upholds the LNT principle.

Team Lead: <vacant>
Email: lnt@burningseed.com

SANITATION

The Sanitation Team organises and maintains all the composting toilets for the event and manages the DPI waste.

Team Lead: Lara "Squeaky Queen" Warren
Email: sanitation@burningseed.com

EFFIGY

The Effigy Team is responsible for building one of Seed’s iconic community structures. It also makes sure that the Burn is safe, effective and creative and that the Leave No Trace plan is followed.

Team Lead: Korri Brennan
2IC's: Sully Brennan
Email: effigy@burningseed.com

KITCHEN

Kitchen is responsible for setting up and packing down the kitchen, and feeding our crews before, during, and after the event.

Team Lead: Bek Stewart
Email: kitchen@burningseed.com

CENTRE CAMP

Centre Camp is gifted to the community by a small but dedicated team who believe it is their civic responsibility to create a’ living room’ where everyone is radically included to participate in acts of immediacy, from spontaneous cuddle puddles to lycra clad leapfrog.

Team Leads: Eike Zeller & Kevala Shishmanian
Email: centrecamp@burningseed.com

FACILITATORS

The Facilitators are the operational Department Leads that facilitate Seed's teams to work together to help Burning Seed run smoothly. 

Nick Westcott (Engine Room) - zuul@burningseed.com

Rhianna Hobbs (Crew) - crew@burningseed.com

Andy Goodyear (Comms) - andygoodyear@burningseed.com

Thomas Snow (Curation, Arts & Culture) - prettyboy@burningseed.com

Shaye Harty (Site Safety) - shaye@burningseed.com

Will Newsome (Site Safety Co-Facilitator) - sitesafety@burningseed.com

Karl Matthews (Operations) - build@burningseed.com

Jessica Fairburn (Entry Facilitator) - entry@burningseed.com

Burning Seed Town Councillors

Town Councillors make decisions on the strategic direction of the Burning Seed organisation. You can contact them here:

Shaye ' President' Harty - president@burningseed.com

Victoria 'Tech Support' Vickery - victoria@burningseed.com

 Phil 'Sherpa' Smart - sherpa@burningseed.com

Jason 'Pondage' Bond - jason@burningseed.com

Kuy 'RaveDaddy' Thurman - kuy@burningseed.com

Jo Roberts - jo@burningseed.com